Welcome to the Conwy and Prestatyn Circuit of the Methodist Church. 

We are part of the English Speaking Methodist District in Wales. 
We invite you to join us in worship of our God through the many activities of our churches. Our mission is to serve Jesus Christ in the following ways:

  •      To sustain and develop its existing pastoral commitments and care through the life of its nine churches.
  •      To seek to engage in mission both in local communities and the wider world.
  •      To continue its commitment to the care of and provision for those who visit the area.
  •      To actively engage in co-operation with neighbouring churches and local Christian agencies, as well as to participate in Cytun.
  •      To build up existing lay and ministerial leadership across the circuit and to act collaboratively.
  •      To be engaged in Christian witness and leadership in the wider community.

To cherish its place within the worldwide Church as partners in the mission of Christ.
Our circuit stretches along the North Wales coast from Prestatyn, west to Conwy and consists of 10 churches. 

Conwy St John's
Llandudno St John's
Craig-y-Don, Llandudno, St David's
Old Colwyn
Abergele St Paul's
Prestatyn Trinity

The circuit has a staff of four ministers, and several active supernumaries together with five lay workers and a strong circuit lay base for its own work and witness. 

The circuit is affected by the fact that it is sited in Wales’ premier holiday area. Llandudno and Conwy are the most affected by this, but no church is entirely unaffected. None of this prevents the circuit from being active and engaging missionary organism. Weekly circuit prayers for healing are held in St. John’s, Llandudno.

The circuit is home of Rydal Penrhos, the Methodist Co-educational School in Colwyn Bay, and the Methodist home for the aged, Coed Craig, is situated in Rhos on Sea.